21 Things Done and 21 Things To Do: Happy Birthday To Me

Today is my twenty first birthday. That’s 21 years of life, or 11,043,532.6 minutes. And whilst that might not seem a lot to some people, it’s been my entire life thus far.

Here are 21 random things I’ve done so far…

  1. Achieve adult reading level at the age of six
  2. Wrote my first “book” at nine years old
  3. Dream about stardust… a lot
  4. Publish books
  5. Go to university
  6. Graduate from university
  7. Been employed every week of my life since I was fourteen
  8. Moved away, and came back again
  9. Seen Berlin
  10. Achieved two of my greatest ambitions
  11. Had my heart broken, and broken a few myself
  12. Find out what family really means
  13. Had five tattoos
  14. Stayed up to watch the sunrise
  15. Kiss in the rain
  16. Walk into the sea at 3 a.m.
  17. Became a loyal friend instead of a fickle one
  18. Learned it’s okay to be alone
  19. Got over my fear of heights
  20. Moved on from my daddy issues
  21. Became a better woman than I could have possibly dreamed of.

I think I did pretty well, but guess what…. I’ve got at least 60 more years on this beautiful planet to do EVEN MORE.

21 Things For The Future…

  1. Rent a flat
  2. Create a indie publishing agency
  3. See Paris at night
  4. Fall in love, for real
  5. Be happy with who I am and where I come from
  6. Read all of Stephen King’s novels
  7. Surpass my idols
  8. Come to terms with my weirdness
  9. Learn to drive
  10. See a sunset in another part of the world
  11. Make my family proud
  12. Use my creativity for good, to help others
  13. Cry with joy
  14. Teach
  15. Inspire someone to do what they love
  16. Get my Master’s degree
  17. Ride in a gondola
  18. See a shooting star
  19. Meet my soul mate
  20. Smile every day
  21. Write my story

They might not be extraordinary, but they are my goals, my wishes, my hopes and my dreams. They are my stardust.

Happy birthday to me, I guess I turned out alright after all.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “21 Things Done and 21 Things To Do: Happy Birthday To Me

Leave a comment